Many people say that universities should only offer places to young students with the highest marks, while others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education is a very interesting topic and not to mention very significant to each and every one of us. My elderlies always used to say that education is the only treasure you possess that no other person can steal or take away from you until the day you die. This is what I bear in mind wherever I go or in whatever I do. In this essay, they are asking whether they should accept students of all ages or focus only to those who are young but made quite a mark before entering the university.Isn't it that life is a never ending learning process? Both sides have their advantages and disadvantages which I will discuss further in this article. If universities accept young students with the highest marks, this would give them a good reputation as they could proudly say that their students are the creme of the crop of the schools where they came from. Now imagine having a selection of top performing individuals who will be entering the university, you could say that your university produces quality future proffessionals by the time that they graduate. But this also has a downside as i have mentioned earlier. This would take forfeit tha chance of those who are older but wants to avail the chance of going into a university. There are a lot of reasons or circumstances why a student is delayed and not able to enroll to a university at a younger age. Some are not lucky enough to have the financial resources and have to work so they could go to college. For example, some students have to work and save money to get into college. There are students who did not perform well from the school where they came from but that should not be a hindrance for them to get into college. Sometimes performance is not only measured through grades but also in a student's study or work ethics. For example, a student may not be on top of his class before entering a university, but because he is determined to go to college and take up something which is considered his passion like arts or music, maybe that is the time that he can excel because of the love for what he or she is doing. On the other hand, this also has it's flaws. They say that you cannot teach old dogs new tricks, this also is similar to the argument we are tackling. The younger you mold a person or student, the bigger the chance that you will mold him on the way that he or she is expcted to become. In conclusion, If you ask my opinion on whether universities should only offer places to younger ones with the highest marks or to all ages, I would have to go with giving the chance to those who are no longer young but wants to receive quality education because learning knows no boundaries which in this case would be the age. I believe that every person diserves quality education if he or she is willing to help ones self.