Some film companies spend millions of dollars on the production of a single movie. Is it necessary to spend a lot of money to make a good movie? What factors contribute to the success of a movie?

Millions of dollars are spent for making a single movie by some companies. It is not compulsory as eradication of poverty from the world should be a prime concern for all corporations worldwide. The success of a film depends on the story and dialogues. Encountering the problem of global poverty should be considered a significant task by all multinational companies. They can donate some of their wealth to reduce the trouble of poor and needy people. Almost one third of the world population is unable to afford even basic necessities of life. The aid from multi-million organizations could improve the standard of life of these people. Companies just have to give only a fraction of their wealth. Some of these corporations are already trying to eradicate poverty globally. For instance, UNICEF has been providing financial and medical aid to the deprived nations in impoverished neighborhood. Organizations believe exorbitant expense of money makes a movie famous. The content of a film, however, contributes mainly for its success. The story should be plotted logically and well explained in the film. This will help viewers to clearly understand the theme of a film. Moreover, producers can get more fame if they introduce some innovative and radical ideas, such as science fiction, in movies rather than keep sticking to the old concept of romanticism. Secondly, the delivery and quality of dialogues are equally important because this is the way to express message in a good and eloquent manner. Dialogues are very crucial as people remember them and even use them in communication for referencing. For example, the famous dialogue of 1984 movie ‘The Terminator’ is “I will be back”. In conclusion, companies should prioritize the plight of underprivileged societies instead of squandering tremendous amount of wealth in the production of movies. A movie can get success and popularity by the quality of its content not through enhanced expenditure.