Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

These days, above-average sales of famous consumptions goods in which they are sold, reflect the capacity of advertising and not the actual requirement of the society. I believe that advertisement plays an important role in people's life due to the modern world, however, there are still some popular consumer goods without advertising efforts. On the one hand, as a result of the expansion of communication technology, advertising increased exponentially. Moreover, people buy products based on the information that they gather from an advert and overlook the usefulness of the product. Due to this trend, companies are selling more and more. For instance, it is interesting to know that, they sell 1.7 billion bottles of coca-cola every day. Furthermore, before the theory of marketing was not developed well, people used to buy the products as it is a daily requirement and nobody needed to drive the people into buying it. On the other hand, consumer demand has such an impact on us collectively. For example, cigarettes have high consumer demand even though, it has a bad effect on society its consumer demand is so high that even without very less or no advertisement at all cigarettes sells above the average regardless. In conclusion, it can be seen that people are, primarily, driven by an advertisement which results in increased sales of consumer goods because of information gathered directly from the advert. While still, a few consumption goods do not rely on any sort of advertising.