Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that government should make sure their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Individuals health and diet should be their own responsibilities according to some people,while the other think government should care for their citizen's health and eating habits.The next paragraphs will shed light on both sides and I think health and diet can be decided by individuals themselves,rather than the government. Health and diet are the most important aspects of life as both are related to each other if you do not care for a diet then, eventually your health going to suffer due to unhealthy eating habits or due to unhealthy food. For example foods from restaurants and packaged food contains a large number of fats,salt and sugar which in long run leads to cardiovascular and other health issues. Besides bad habits like smoking and drinking leads to cancer and lung diseases,so an individual should be aware of the consequences of their unhealthy habits. On the other hand government's responsibility is to set food standards for restaurants and food industries.So that the ingredients used and quantity of ingredients used in preparing food are healthy for the general population. government to make sure,Safety and hygiene standards for manufacturing and cooking are followed by restaurants and food processing units.Proper infection control measures are in place in such industries and controlling it by taking samples for safety.For epidemic diseases like goitre in some countries, the government should come up with additives in food,like adding iodine in salts for control of such diseases. In conclusion, health and diet are individual's decisions and it should not be controlled by the government but the government can provide recommendations for healthy eating and prevention of diseases by promoting good habits.