Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

IIn someone’s opinion, music helps gather different nationalities together, no matter old or young ones. From my point of view, it is accurate, and I agree with the statement. People can do cultural exchange through the songs. Moreover, musical lyrics may bring understanding between people. First of all, there are plenty of various musical shows worldwide. Different nations come to the international events with their passion because it is their chance to become famous. They can show their language and national costumes to other nationalities. To give an example, Eurovision is such an event. This is an international TV concert with many artists where many countries can present themselves. Moreover, people from all over the world watch this through television or the internet. At the end of the day, this international audience votes for the best song of the year. In addition, it is the most fabulous idea of different nations for such concerts because everyone can forget about political and other arguments and enjoy melodies with lyrics. Secondly, the world is complicated because of politics. In other words, some countries may be closed to others. Such as Russia and China were decades ago. Russians are presented to other countries as furious and harsh people. However, no one knew that they were the same as others until some musician artist wrote a song about it: we all have families, and no one wants to have a war again. Music helped to understand many other things. Therefore, we could understand that all nations are the same humans. Even with travel restrictions, different people can get together through the media and songs at any age and any time. Music is a terrific method of sharing emotions, and it brings mutual understanding to each other. Finally, nationalities have non-understanding and conflicts in different situations like wars or other issues all the years. Despite it, we can all gather and understand each other at the end anyway, and music helps us significantly with this.