At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is argued that several countries are populated with larger juvenile citizens instead of older citizens. In my opinion, the countries populated with younger people have a significant advantage instead of the countries populated with older people. In this essay, I'm going to explain both perspectives. The advantage of states that are populated with younger persons is the labour availability. One of the indicators of nations that have the potential to become powerful nations is the number of productive ages in the country. However, it is also important that they should not neglect the importance of the quality of the workforce too. With the combination of quantity and quality, the countries have the benefit to enhance the nation economical activity and improve the welfare of its citizen. For instance, the workforce in the United States undoubtedly has been benefiting its country due to the combination of a large number of productive ages and the quality of the workforce itself. The disadvantage, however, if the nations have lesser older persons in the country has the risk of unemployment could rise due to the lack of jobs. Nevertheless, this had been proved wrong as that most of the nations if they could provide education for their citizen this could reduce the risk of unemployment. A large sum of young labours and educated could attract investors and create jobs for people. For example, China is one of the most populated nations that have larger young communities and is also educated enough. Therefore, the investors would willingly invest in china due to a large number of productive labourers with better aspects compared to labourers in other states. To summarize, countries populated with younger populations have better chances to become powerful nations in the future. Therefore, it is clear that the advantages of having younger citizens for every nation outweigh the disadvantage. While it depends on the conditions of the countries, the government should encourage their citizen to always improve their knowledge or increase the level of their education.