Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give you own opinion.

The amount of theoretical and practical information shared has always been controversial. Therefore, there is an argument if all these important data should be accessible to the public or there is a restriction, which I agree with the latter statement. On one hand, sharing information of scientific and commercial world would help the globe to develop faster simultaneously in every aspect which prevents the possibility of coercion. An undeveloped nation would be enslaved of a developed one, if it does not have access to the needed data in the fields such as medicine or technology, for example. In other words, equal access to knowledge would result in a balance of power in the world. After all, sharing all the facts would have drawbacks as well. On the other hand, there are people who believe that some data are too precious to be publicized. Knowledge in some areas such as business would better be covered because it would deteriorate the trading world if everyone accesses all the knowledge. It means there might be no competition and revenue if there is no secretiveness. For instance, Japan gains a lot of profit each year by exporting electrical commodities because of their high technology which leads to high-quality goods in consequence. To conclude, the amount of shared information about science and commercial has become an argument. However, I believe, although sharing the facts would be advantageous for the globe but there should be a restriction on this publicity if we want the continues trade between countries.