Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Current day, technology changed the way of human interaction, and it grows exponentially during pandemics. Pandemics make us to stay at home more rather than go outside. All the activities that was once done onsite, now transferred to online. Now we get more comfortable communicating with others virtually using our gadgets to prevent the spread of viruses. We began addicted to social media, and prefers to update our life on Instagram rather than socializing with real people in real life. Based on my experience, this phenomenon could lead to a disaster, especially for couples or families. When I was in my 20s I did a long-distance relationship with my ex-boyfriend for 3 years. We rarely met but did an intensive communication using video calls or text. In the beginning, the relationship went smoothly until we missed of each other birthday, we couldn't accompany each other when life gets hard, lack of affection and physical touch, face tons of miscommunications and led us to a breakup. This makes me think that is a crucials for humans to interact with each other physically. Hence, technology has been expanded our ways of communication. Technology allowed us to interact with someone across the globe, it could increase our global exposure and make connections to people we never met before. But, with all the advantages, I think the negative impact of technology is more severe. In conclusion, we agree that technology could help us interact with each other. But, if we could manage it well, we will become addicted to it and by the time we will be lost the sparks with people we love. Because, no matter how sophisticated the technology developed, it can not replace the human presence in our lives.