The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is often argued that people’s health conditions will probably worsen in the future than it is now. I strongly agree with this statement and I believe that health qualities will decrease. Firstly, a growing body of studies reported that individuals experience more stress than in the past due to lifestyle changes. People have to work longer hours to earn enough money for their daily living costs. Nonetheless, it causes of increased workload, complicated work tasks, and limited social interactions. Hence, especially, mental health problems such as anxiety disorders, depression have shown an upward trend during recent years. For example, a recent study has shown that human beings with anxiety disorders sharply increased more than doubled in 2020. Moreover, it is evident that body and mind are in a close relation, that’s why general well-being and health are affected by mental problems. Secondly, although, life expectations are significantly increased, chronic illnesses experience an upward trend. Lots of individuals suffer from various kinds of chronic conditions including cancer, diabetes, etc. The advancement in technology makes it possible to offer new treatments which slightly improve the average life expectancy. However, the lifestyle of society has been changed a lot when compared to the past. Hence, body functions are affected badly. For instance, now, people prefer to eat fast food, while they used to eat fresh foods in the past. This type of diet leads to obesity, heart problems, hyperlipidemia, etc. That’s why, people do not have a healthy lifestyle and it will probably have negative impacts on generations. In conclusion, lifestyle changes and chronic disease well-being. Thus, in my opinion individuals will experience lower health in the future.