As a part of their education, many students work at a company for a short period of time without a salary. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to this?

Several students tend to find a part-time job without expectation of salary as a section of their education. There are some benefits and drawbacks which in my point of view its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, it is generally acknowledged that students learn some essential skills which will be beneficial for their future careers. Working as an apprentice will provide a practical chance to experience a job environment and get ready for a real occupation after graduation. Additionally, this period of time can be considered as an experience in their CV. Since employers prefer to recruit someone experienced, it can be helpful to persuade job owners to prioritise these cases rather than those backgroundless job seekers. As an example, our company gives a positive point to those who have had apprenticeship experience. On the other hand, there is ample evidence that by working along with studying, they can not be completely focused on their subjects. Therefore, their scores will be lower than their rivals who do not work. Moreover, they will be fatigued by overloading themselves which may lead to some diseases. Also, these learners are not as energetic as their classmates to learn and memorise new lessons. A case in point was my university classmate who used to sleep during the sessions and could not compete with the others. To conclude, although there are some drawbacks provided by working during education years such as extra tiredness and a lack of concentration, the benefits like learning relevant skills and a considerable resume due to having experience worth the difficulties. However, this issue is like a double-edged sword for those who are struggling with it.