Some people prefer living in a house rather than living in an apartment. What do you prefer and why?

It is considered by a few individuals that staying in a flat is advantageous, while there are others, who consider private houses better than apartments. In my opinion, living in an apartment is way more beneficial than a bungalow because of the safety and maintenance point of view. This essay will elaborate on the same in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, the modern apartments offer various safety features which are quite expensive to afford for private bungalows. In other words, facilities like the well-trained security staff, high-quality video cameras and protective fencing along with 24 by 7 monitoring are nowadays available for apartment dwellers. Moreover, the maintenance cost for safety facilities is minimal as it gets divided among all residents of that building. In addition to that, the recruitment of security staff is not a headache of the owner because everything is looked after by the society chairmen. For instance, last year a thief was caught redhanded in my neighbour's flat due to the alertness of a watchman who promptly checked the video camera. Secondly, cleaning and repairing work is incredibly easy as far as apartment life is concerned. The cleaning maids can be available on low salaries because the area will be small. The repairing of the building is the task of society and not of an individual owner. Similarly, garden maintenance, gym, swimming pool and playground up-gradation is also taken care of by society staff, which makes life easier for a flat dweller than a bungalow resident. To exemplify, my cousin Karan got shifted from a home to a suite as he was fed up with maintaining a bungalow as it was a tedious and expensive task. In conclusion, safety and cleanliness are the essential parts of life, which are better taken care of in an apartment. Hence, I believe that penthouse living is more advantageous than a bungalow life.