In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinions on this?

Several people assumed that children who have been working at a full time job considered to be normal as they could gain work experience, while others completely disagree with the previous statement. In my opinion, it is unethical and could possibly regarded as exploitation of underage workers. In other words, I disagree with the statement that it is normal if the children are working. Firstly, the children are not mature enough to work and the golden age of growth of the children is at their age of 3-5 years old. If they spent most of their time working instead of learning formal education, it would prevent the growth of the children and increase the chance of early mental illness in their childhood. For example, in many developing countries that have been using child labors extensively there is a rising number of childhood depression that could bring negative effects to the country. Secondly, it is unethical by using underage labors in many countries. The human right activists could bring this issue and might give punishment or sanction to the countries that have been involved in underage labours. For instance, recently a country in Africa have been using child as silicon mine workers and the country had been punished by international authorities and making them unable to sell their products overseas. To summarize, the countries that have been using underage workers should be punished because it is unethical. Therefore, I undoubtedly disagree with the statement that some people assumed it is good for them to gain experience. In order to prevent such things happen, the local government should have a clear and concise law and control the minimum age for workers and eventually reduce the risk of children exploitation.