Some believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically, mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believe by some cultures that younger family members should be responsible for elders in the family by law once they no loger have enough strength to look after themselves in both physically and mentally ways. This has become a controversial issue. From my point of view, I am disagreed with this idea and reckon it should not be made legal. The reasons for my argument will be explained further in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. Some segments of society are thinking that it is a neccessary job for descendants to take care of the elderly when they become physically and mentally weak. However, I strongly disagree with this, not with the fact that pupils taking care of elders but with the belief that it should be made legal. I always think that it is a good deed for youth to look after their family members, but this should be an optional choice. Everyone have their own rights to choose on whether they want or do not want to do something. Furthermore, it is found by one of the surveys that some people, including young ages, are not ready to hold others' lives in hands because they are still struggling with their own lives. To illustrate this, think about a person who work all day and night but still surrounded by problems such as financial, working, and educational issues. Therefore, it would be best for these people to look after their family members when they are ready or it would gives them more burden. In conlusion, even though some populations believe that the younger members of the family should be legally responsible for the elderly, I disagree with this and think that everyone must have their rights to choose. Hence, it should not be made as a legal law but should be an optional choice. The offsprings must look after others when they think they are ready and do not have any other burden.