In some countries, the number of children aged 15 and younger are increasing dramatically.What are the current and future effects of an ever increasing population?

In some nations, children between 0-15 years are significantly rising in numbers.Presently, pollution caused by overpopulation is rife hence it can be predicted that this scenario will result in massive land degradation the world over. Today,the dramatic rise in 15 years and younger have left many countries around the globe overpopulated, resulting in high levels of land, air and water pollution.Towns and cities have been characterised by litter almost everywhere,fuels burst into seas in transit and industries release toxins into the atmosphere every day, all in an effort to service an ever-rising population. Furthermore, the rate of global unemployment has subsequently risen to unprecedented levels due to overpopulation. For example,only 15% of graduates are absorbed into the job market annually(according to a U.N report on unemployment in 2020),while the remaining 85% roam the streets. In the coming years, land degradation will ensue due to huge amounts of undecomposed garbage, acidic rains as well as the death of sea life caused by vast numbers of people.When these happen, disruption in the food chain will be inevitable.To add on, corruption and violent crime will also be impacts to be encountered due to the rise in populations in the future.If there are too many people against too few resources, greediness is usually common, especially in the top echelons of power, hence resources will be unfairly distributed. For example,in my country, scholarships and tenders are awarded to close friends and relatives of powerful people,as reported by numerous newspapers. As a result, violent crime will be apparent because it will be survival of the fittest. In conclusion, pollution arising from overcrowded populations being experienced today will lead to disruption in the food chain due to land degradation in the future.