Children should take part time job in their free time or they should totally focus on their studies. What are the advantages and disadvantages to children of doing so?

Some people believe, that children have to work in their free time. However, others think that they totally have to focus on the educational process. This essay will consider some pros and cons of this question. First and foremost, children should have enough free time for comprehensive development. Children, like any other human being, should have time for physical activities, communication with peers, personal development and just relaxation. If a child did not have time for play and relaxation, it could increase the stress level. Meanwhile, long-term stress can lead to different diseases and can have a negative influence on understanding educational material. For instance, China has totally changed their teaching processes in recent years. They have reduced classroom hours and have increased children's sports activities. These changes have been based on a huge amount of research in children psychology, which have been done last decade in this country. Therefore, this country's behaviour proves how right the above-mentioned statement is. Also, people, in general, tend to believe, that a part- time job in children's free time can teach them to be responsible and learn how not to be wasteful. However, the main goal for any child is growing up as a good, healthy and educational person. Meanwhile, mostly, additional work can disturb a learning process, because it demands more time and effort. Furthermore, if children work in their free time, the time for communication with friends and sports activities can be decreased. So that, if summarize all negative consequences and compare them with positive influences, the logical conclusion is obvious. In conclusion, should be pointed out that even though children have the right to work part- time jobs, this decision should be made by their parents very carefully. All children's rights for free time and healthy development should be taken into account.