In recent years some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the countryside. This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole. What are these problems? How might they be reduced?

The economic growth has increased in some countries over the course of time. Consequently, living standard has improved in cities; while, no such development has been seen in rural areas. Therefore, this might be responsible for the increasing gap in the lifestyle of urban and rural inhabitants and the whole nation will split. These problems can be dealt by providing equal facilities in both cities and in villages. Higher standard of living in urban areas is due to the economic development of a country. However, this flourishing economy has not benefited people of rural areas. In many parts of the world, villagers are living in terrible conditions. They cannot afford better healthcare and educational facilities because of impoverishment. Some of them even do not have enough financial resources to fulfill their basic needs such has food and water. Simultaneously, their counterparts in the cities enjoy a lavish lifestyle. This gives birth to hatred and feeling of loathe in villagers for the inhabitants of cities. As a result, they become segregated and it causes lack of unity among a nation. The most practical solution to these problems is to provide equal facilities to every individual regardless of areas. The government should ensure that everyone in a country should have financial stability to afford a good quality of life. This will encourage unity among the national and people will build strong relationships. As consequence, all the people of a country will work together towards a common goal which will be in the favor of national wellbeing and prosperity. In conclusion, development in economy has resulted in better standard of living in cities but countryside is deprived of these benefits. This situation is likely to increase gap and decrease unity between natives of urban and rural regions. These problems can be solved if this discrimination is eradicated by providing all nationals equal benefits.