Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this modern era, everybody wants to become their own boss and work according to their own timetable. Because of the changes in their lifestyle, they become more independent rather than depending on the hiring companies. So, in this essay, I will discuss the reasons why most people like to do jobs as self-employed instead of working in any organization and also highlight the demerits of this trend. To begin with, the main and foremost reason is that everybody wants to shine their name in the world. So that, everyone knows him / her and praise their effort instead of others company's name. Moreover, they can work from home by using their phones or laptop and save travelling time. In addition to this, social media plays a great role for youngsters to earn some money by showing their talent and this trend creates curiosity for others who also become self-employed by doing paid promotions of any new launching products as well as using their skills. For instance, someone has great cooking skills and he / she share this knowledge with their social media friends by making videos. If the number of people's like his / her video, the social sites pay some money to those users. Nowadays, nobody prefers to do a job by taking the headache of the company's boss and manager. With the positive sites, there are some negative points of this trend. First of all, people become lazy and stay away from the competition, which is very important to be successful in life. Because, if they face any competition, then they can know about their weakness and improve this to be stronger than others. Furthermore, there are more opportunities available to work in any organization as compared to the self-employed. For example, if a person starts from a junior level he / she can reach the manager level by doing hard work and gaining more information about their field, but this is impossible to take this type of experience without working in a company. In conclusion, anyone can perform as a self-employed but they do not get any memorised experience in their life to working with the team member and learn the leadership skills. It is also important to work in an organization so that they can know about global competition.