Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by some people that entertainment such as music may attract society with a variety of cultures and ages to blend, despite their differences. I personally agree with the statement. However, music is not the only factor that may attract people. There are other factors that are able to blend them such as foods, similar hobbies and/or certain activities. Entertainment is known as something that is able to improve the happiness of a person. Furthermore, entertainment may take someone out of boredom. Music, for instance, is a kind of entertainment that many people enjoy the most. Music is able to bring the public with different backgrounds, cultures, and even ages together. Furthermore, music is able to send the messages of life to them in a fun way. Whereas, this may not apply to those with difficulties in hearings, or to a deaf person. In terms of unity, music is not the only way to bring people together. Some other ways that may bridge the differences could be foods, similar hobbies, movies, poetry and other entertaining activities. For example, the community in my country are willing to gather when there is free food for everyone. On this occasion, they are willing to travel and do additional effort when free food is offered. Furthermore, this opportunity is becoming a process to bring people with different backgrounds and conditions together. In conclusion, I personally agree that music is a good approach to bringing people together. However, there are also different kinds of entertainment that can be used to unify society with different cultures, backgrounds, ages and perspectives.