The governments should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are mixed views as to the government's grant. Some people believe the government has to aid unemployed people. While I can understand the view, I think the government does not need to invest in the people.  Admittedly, the government might get some advantages from supporting unemployed people. To begin with, most people want to have better lives and it is true that many facilities such as retail stores and hospitals are needed for a better quality of life. Therefore, many people have been moved to cities which have many facilities. However, it is hard to get jobs because overpopulation has caused intensive competition. Furthermore, the prices of products and houses are higher in the cities than in other areas. Therefore, if the government gives grants to unemployees, they can get more opportunities to get jobs, and the government can receive more taxes when they have more employees. However, I believe the government does not need to support the unemployed. To begin with, the government invests their money in various fields such as militaries or administrations. In fact, most government budgets are collected from people ’s taxes, also the grants for people who are unemployed are used from the taxes. Therefore, the people who pay taxes have to pay more. However, it is true that most workers pay a significant part of their income as taxes, and they also spend their money on the high price of houses and products. Therefore, workers can be under pressure. In conclusion, although the government might get advantages from supporting the unemployed, I believe people might struggle with aiding grants to the unemployed.