Growing up in the city is better for children's development, and it helps them have a good life later on compared to living in the village. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that living in the city is convenient compared to the village. Some people think raising children in the city is better for their development. Both have their own benefits, but in my opinion, living in the city will better for children's living for two reasons. One of the main reasons why people want to live in the city is that the infrastructure is well established. From my experience, I grew up living in Seoul, which is the capital city of South Korea. So, I had no problem about public transportation, shopping, etc in my life. When I traveled to rural area, it got dark earlier compared to Seoul and less convenient stores to buy things. When it comes to sickness, you might have problems. I had a bad cold when I was traveling, but there were no emergency room near me. So my parents had to drive go to hospital for over an hour. Secondly, the educational gap between villages and cities is quite big. In South Korea, unless you study in a specialized high school, your grades will definitely drop when you transfer from a village to a city. When you go to university, urban environments typically offer more job opportunities and internships, which can benefit children as they transition into adulthood, making them more competitive in the job market. To summarise, living in the city is better than living in the village for two reasons. If you want your children to live with well established infra and good education, you should consider living in the city. Growing up in a city allows children to interact with peers from various backgrounds, helping them develop important social skills, teamwork, and adaptability, which are crucial for future success in a globalized world.