In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they tried hard enough. what are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Some of the cultures around the world said that achievement can be accomplished with juveniles who tried hard enough. This statement could have different results for different kids. It could be one of the ways to encourage kids to have the motivation to conduct their studies. Hence, it could influence their personal achievement. If not conducted properly it could lead to a worse case in which kids will have unnecessary social anxieties towards the world. This essay will break down the advantages and disadvantages of spreading this message to the younger generation. Youngsters who have the talent and affinity will most likely be motivated by the message that could have an impact on their spirit. For example, youngsters that like to draw are encouraged by their parents to try harder by going to private lessons can be an energy supply for their future mileages. Because they are happy and they have a desire to pursue that on the next level. On the other hand, some children do not have the talent or likings even though they tried hard enough. The statement given to these types of the younger generation will potentially develop the feeling of inferiority towards others which is not good for the growth of the children themselves. For instance, pressuring them at an early age can influence them to not have enough confidence to express themselves in the future. Thus, this statement was disadvantageous for the children's social growth which could lead to anxieties. In conclusion, the message can have a good impact on some youngsters that have the likings towards something. In which they could gain extra energy to pursue greater milages. While others that don't have likings will affect their social behaviour which could lead to anxieties.