Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In last decades, the number of people who reside in urban areas has been on a rise and therefore, one of their pivotal requirements that ought to be provided is housing. However, most folk argue that preserving out nature resources and planting more trees are more of a value and providing and building accommodation for people should the second priority in urbanizing. While this essay agrees with the above notion it suggest that planting trees has direct impact to standard of living which ought not to be sacrificed by more skyscrapers. To begin with, it is an undeniable fact that due to industrialization in cities people reside from rural to urban areas, thus, urban areas that were used to be surrounded by trees and vegetation has undergone considerable changes by human constructions. Subsequently trees have been cut. Also the important matter that humans have innate need to be connected with nature has been underestimated. These changes can result in a phenomenon called urban heat island which means solid materials as buildings absorb more heat from sun and raise the temperature of the city’s 5 or 6 degrees more than lands in rural parts. If some regulations be set with the approach of planting more trees, maintain and spread the local greens, the crisis of climate would be tackled to some extent. Additionally, due to lack of enough nature communities are suffering, hence, living standards in urban areas has been worsen. A recent research in environment organization of UK over the different regions of this city conducted that those who reside on cites with more trees and other green elements were feeling more mentally confidence opposed to those who lack this point in their neighbor were having more mental pressure. Hence, green spaces are necessary for people well-being. To conclude, the urgent needs for housing for accommodating large number of people has resulted in demolishing nature cites and being harsh to our environment. Although, unless there are adequate number of trees in where we live and considerable number of landscapes such as parks, one of humans desire which is connection with nature wouldn’t be achieved.