In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The number of young people who choose work related training rather than admitting universities has increased in some countries. The drawbacks of this tendency, such as not being aware of crucial abilities in work life and not having a chance in attending some jobs are stronger than its benefits, like not wasting time at universities. The first con of this situation is that universities not only teach students subjects, but also prepare them to the real life. In other words, In universities individuals learn to compete, be patient, and work hard which play vital roles in work life. For instance, while studying learners participate in different compatitions, they work hard on different projects, and sometimes they cannot win. In this case, they are patient and work on themselves until getting success. Therefore, after graduating at work they will have experiences in such situations and they will not give up. Furthermore, there are certain jobs that require diplomas form universities. If people do not study at bachelor degree, they will lose some job opportunities which can earn high salaries. On the other hand, individuals can learn the subject which they desire with the help of courses. For example, if younger people want to be software engeeners, they can take trainings in a short term, instead surfing four or five years at universities. In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned points into account, the disadvantages of enrolling in trainings instead of studying at universities, which are not learn skills, like patience and hard working, and the lack of job opportinutes due to not having diploma outweigh the advantages saving time.