Some people believe that money makes life comfortable. Others think that a large amount of wealth brings more troubles. Do the advantages of having a lot of money outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed by some that a comfortable lifestyle is possible with wealth; others, however, consider money a source of hardships and plights in life. Financial stability is advantageous because it allows people not only to afford a good standard of essential necessities but also helps them to enjoy the luxuries of life. Although the rich always have increased security risks, the benefits of economic strength are far more significant. The blessing of wealth enables people to get a high standard of basic needs. For instance, healthcare and educational facilities offered by private sectors are excellent as compared to the governmental departments. To afford these private services a big amount of money is needed. Similarly, for having a lavish lifestyle, excess money is required to bear the expenses. Therefore, the elite class enjoys luxury accommodations, new models of posh cars and the latest electronic gadgets because of their assets and bank balance. These are important benefits of wealth. On the other hand, the upper class in a society is always vulnerable to safety issues. This is because of the fact that they are more prone to burglary, theft and robbery as they have plenty of financial resources to attract criminals. Thus, wealth endangers the safety; so, they often require security guards to protect themselves and their finances. In conclusion, despite the security threats to the rich people and their belongings, money is a key factor to afford necessities and luxuries for the sake of a better standard of living. Hence, the benefits of wealth outweigh its drawbacks.