Some say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their spare time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

After school activities are not new in the present era, a large number of children participate in some forms of clubs gathering after classes such as sport, robotic science etc. However, there is an argument whether group gathering in their free time is beneficial or students should have time for themselves which will be discussed in the following essay. In my perspective, it depends on the preference of individual kid should have the autonomy to make the decision to join or not. First of all, group gathering is well-recognized in several educational institutions to be an opportunity for juveniles to explore different hobbies or even career options which sometimes are not covered in regular classes. For example, designing, chess or even coding clubs. Therefore, these clubs allow juveniles to have a discussion with people with the same shared interest as well as improve their skills to prepare for future careers. Furthermore, it encourages kids to try out new things, likewise, providing a chance to discover their true passion. On the other hand, many argue that only regular subjects already put a lot of burden on children. Adding more potentially increase stress and limits time for family or even moment for relaxation. As a result, they may feel pressured and exhausted. For illustration, in Thailand, students need to study approximately 8 subjects per day. Therefore, their spare hour is already restricted. Adding anything else may not be a good choice. In conclusion, both perspectives have their own advantages and drawbacks. Evidently, I believe that the balance between these options is the best solution for the young generation. It is important to ensure that children have full autonomy to chose whether they would like to join or not. Surely, working together as a group has many benefits such as social skills or a chance to exchange ideas with people with a shared interest. In contrast, some may prefer alone moments to recharge and discover themselves instead of spending occasion with others.