Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that the financial aid provided by developed nations for the developing nations does not solve poverty issue. Henceforth, developed nations should seek alternative way to help developing nations instead of financial aid. Given the circumstances, I definitely agree with the previous statement because the advantages, of various aid instead of solely financial aid, outweigh the disadvantages. First and foremost the developed countries could provide teachers for free to the poor countries in order to improve their education system. Education is a powerful tool and could create a strong foundation in order for the country to successfully managing and governing a country. For example, singapore was once a poor country and now has becoming a powerful country due to the help of england in providing a better education system. Thereafter, rich countries could offer trade opportunity for poor countries. By establishing trade agreement between each other, poor countries could have the opportunity to boost their economical activity and thus create jobs for their people. For instance, Japan was once a poor country and they have been given the chance to sell their products at the United States and now the two nations have been benefited by the trade activities. Financial aid is essential, but that does not mean it is the only possible way to solve poverty as there are many ways to provide aid for the developing countries. It is way better for advanced countries provide education system improvement aid and trade opportunity as it has been proven. Therefore, it is better to provide other type of aids instead of financial aid only.