In developing countries, rural children have less access to education.some people say that this problem is solved by providing teachers and schools. Other think that computer and internet should be provided. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, rural villages still have infrastructural issues like no schooling and no education facilities provided to children. To address this issue, the majority think that deploying academies and educators would increase the literacy rate, whereas the other group think that just providing technological infrastructure would do the needful. Let us discuss both perspectives and I will express my opinion in the following paragraphs. Firstly, take the ideal point of view, that the countryside areas having institutions and basic learning needs for children to learn. From a young age kids who would have gone to school and got the schooling would prosper and become professionals in their careers. For example, in Africa many have had not got schooling hence they became labourers rather than flourishing in their careers. Thus, the world organisations like Gates Foundation is still trying to provide basic learning needs to kids in rural areas of Africa. Secondly, on the other hand, having internet connectivity and having computers or any other gadgets do not provide schooling to pupils thus the learning aspect would have never known to those. For Instance, for argument sake, let us say a village has a computer centre where internet facilities are available, but, there is no educator to teach basic education to pupils then that centre would become a place where kids go for fun to play games in the computers. So, pupils must be taught how to learn and guided by teachers with the required resources which would then make learners utilise the electronic gadgets or pieces of equipment to use in a worthy manner. In conclusion, I would say rural areas must have avenues such as schools with qualified resources who can educate them. Then having computers connected to the internet would also benefit them to compete in today's technological world. Therefore, in my opinion, villages must have academies and teachers to have a good literacy rate.