You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Arguably, a significant number of individuals performs extremely dangerous sports like cliffs climbing and hand-gliding. Personally, I believe it is due to fame and honours and it is not the better way to follow since it jeopardises the gamers' life. This essay will shed light on the reasons for the view and provide evidence to prove the arguments. There are manifold reasons for the aforementioned statement. First and foremost, individuals undertake extremely hazardous activities in looking for the spotlight and public prises. In other words, these sports catch the public's attention increasing the athlete's visibility. For instance, the best-known street beggar, Antony becomes famous due to the Everest mountain climbing in 2006, since that time he was regarded as a God on the earth. As a result, his career was advanced and his social life ameliorated. Furthermore, it is the prime reason for widespread professionals wanting to undertake these games. Secondly, mountain climbing is the source of marketing and publicity for a huge number of companies. Because of the necessity to increase sales, many enterprises invest more financial resources in those gamers making them take the risks. For example, 60% of cliffs sporters were reported to be in the game owing to the fact that enterprises offered a huge amount of money to sell their brands and products. Hence, a myriad of gamers even wanting to quit were seduced by money. Moreover, it is the overriding reason for all involved in these types of sports to continue in the saga even acknowledging the high risk to pay. In conclusion, indeed, these sorts of games are extremely hazardous, however, fame and money make the perpetrators continue to take the risk. Therefore, I still believe this is not the way to go since there are a lot of risks involved.