The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argumentative perspective heating a debate over the world’s environmental issue. While raising the cost of fossil fuel may solve this dire issue, I don’t consider myself as an advocate of this statement since there are many other approaches to solve this matter. Without a shadow of a doubt, cutting back on fuel consumption will have a tremendously favorable influence on our surroundings, however it is not the only method. Considering the population boom in many countries, vehicle usage has risen significantly, leading to an increase in conventional energy sources. This causes many unprecedented setbacks to the environment, such as catastrophically exacerbating air pollution. In many advanced countries in Europe, namely Poland or Germany, their governors started to forbid or decrease carbon-intensive energy sources by increasing the price and switching to hybrid vehicles to not harm the atmosphere with co2 emissions. Therefore, fossil fuel rollback helps solve environmental issues. While the redeeming feature of dwindling fossil fuels usage is widely acknowledged, it only solves air pollution matter. Nonetheless, there are an eclectic mix of other determinants having an immensely unfavorable impact on the environment. Since environmental matters consist of many different facets, raising traditional energy sources is not always the remedy. For instance, there are many other ways for humans to do harm to the environment, such as overgrazing, over industrialization as well as deforestation. Specific action has to be done, decreasing carbon-intensive energy sources is not gonna solve all of these issues. Hence, there are other factors that need to be resolved using distinctive methods, not just cutting back on fossil fuel.