Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals.Others say that there are more important enviromental problems.

The advancement in urbanisation has become a cause of many environmental problems which also includes the extinction of flora and fauna. Many people are inclined towards this concern while others proclaimed that there are various other governing issues related to an ecosystem that needs attention. In my point of view, animals and plant species are undoubtedly important but other environmental problems like global warming, deforestation and pollution are more important to get resolved. To begin with, the problem of overpopulation asks for the construction of buildings, offices and residential areas to fulfil the requirements of the masses, which indeed occurs by cutting down jungles. This results in various crisis, for instance, deforestation, which not only cause soil pollution but also gives birth to air pollution and water pollution. In addition, an increase in population has increased the demand for automobiles that has become a reason for traffic and noise pollution. Moreover, global warming can be considered as the most terrific concern which came into existence due to the lowering of grades of Oxygen and the greenhouse effect. Furthermore, the enhancement in the Carbon emissions from vehicles and factories adds to the severity of this problem. The Amazon forest fire, floods and sudden tsunamis can be taken as the epitome of these prevailing issues. On the other hand, wildlife poaching is also a matter of concern as it results in the distinction of various important species of plants and animals. Almost, many of them are useful for the existence of mankind. Humans are dependent on such creatures in many aspects like food and medicine. Additionally, the hunting of wild animals and cutting down forests has already become the reason for the eradication of crucial organisms. In a nutshell, this growth in occupants has given delivery to many environmental problems. The severity of the problem can vary, but neither of the problems can be neglected. Higher authorities should make strict laws for the protection of all global problems for the betterment of humankind.