The way many people interact with each other nowadays has dramatically changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected types of human relationship? Has this been a positive or negative development?

It is apparent that modern technologies have had an impact on communication between people nowadays, and they have affected people ’s relationships in many aspects. From my point of view, these technologies offer both positive and negative effects. Modern technologies such as computers, mobiles and the Internet have been playing an important role on people ’s relationships in personal life, education and business. Firstly, many people use social networks like Facebook and Instagram to keep in touch with family and friends, to make new friends and to find people who share common interests. Secondly, the Internet services help students exchange knowledge wider and search for information more conveniently. Moreover, services like Skype create new possibilities for relationships between students and teachers. A good example is that a student can now take video lessons with a teacher, living in a different city or country. Finally, telephones and video conference services allow business people to interact globally without travelling. I personally think that these technologies can be both positive and negative development. On the one hand, these developments can be extremely beneficial. As it can be seen that people are now able to interact more promptly and economically by emails, mobiles or video call which are as effective as face-to-face meetings. In this way, people can keep a close relationship with family, friends and colleagues. With these interactions, many of us can gain various benefits, not only in work but also in social contexts. On the other hand, it is undeniable that these technologies can also cause negative influences such as isolating people and discouraging real interaction between people. For example, many teenagers and some adults in this modern world choose to make friends online rather than socialize with others in the real world. In conclusion, it is true to say that the advancement of technology has certainly revolutionized communication between people, but at the same time it should be noted that not all of the outcomes of this revolution have been positive. Therefore, it is important to raise awareness to the public that actual communication is more important than virtual interaction to minimize its repercussion.