Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that few wild animals should be protected instead.

Generally speaking, nowadays many animals are endangered and human beings need to do something to avoid this. This essay will discuss, animals that are disappearing, the reason to avoid animal extinction and the effects of animal testing. I agree that animals must be protected. Firstly, most of the animals are in danger are wild animals. For example, the top of the list of animals endangered in 2022 is polar bears and pandas bears. Additionally, elephants hunting have increased the number of these animals are disappearing. Nevertheless, there are people who believe protecting animals is less important than world poverty. Secondly, the well-being of the planet is the reason that animals must be protected as depend on biodiversity. For instance, the loss of species can disrupt the balance of the ecosystem. Moreover, if an animal becomes extinct the invasive species will increase the loss of biodiversity in a place. However, some people think that it is better to invest money in industries that destroy the environment than to protect animals. Lastly, animal testing directly affects wild animals. To give one example, chimpanzees are endangered and they are used to research new medicines and treatments. Furthermore, some of these animals are often killed during testing. Although, there are some that said it is better to test drugs in animals for side effects and safety reasons for human beings than protect them. In conclusion, many wild animals are endangered and they need to be protected since the world are losing its biodiversity being dangerous for us. Thus, I agree that human beings need to do something to protect animals.