The governments should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is a genuine concern that each people in the country whether they are able to afford or even they suffer from unemployment should be provided with initial income. I agree with this statement due to the fact that there may be several relevant features to the country's economy via giving them basic income. Firstly, the governments should give a basic salary to live on because getting money is comprehensive aid for every citizen who is unemploy. Society's lifestyle is regularised by having money. For example, they can provide their children with a good education. This causes the depletion of illiteracy in the country. Moreover,if people have initial payment, it will boost their confidence to set up their own business by introducing new innovations and this influence significantly the economy of this country. However, if the government support people with money uninterruptedly without demanding anything, people may lose responsibility and there is a high possibility to become lazy. Therefore, the dependence on the government may increase. In conclusion, although there are some negative impacts of providing each citizen with basic income, I believe that positive outcomes overcome negative ones.