Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

At present, it is found that most people prefer to be self-employed rather than to work under a company or organization. As the number of populations who want to work independently increases, there is a curiosity about what might be the cause of this action. The reasons why this be the case will be discussed in detail in the following paragraphs together with some disadvantages that can be noted from being self-employed. It is undeniable that, nowadays, people tend to work independently without an organization. First of all, by being self-employed, people got to be the boss of themselves. They are no longer under someone's control and can do whatever they think is right. There is more freedom in working alone than in a company. Moreover, these people are able to manage their own schedules with flexible time. For instance, when an employee arrived late at the factory because they got an urgent issue in the morning, their manager might scold them, which gives them more pressure under the workspace. Hence, they become unhappy and lost the satisfaction of their jobs. This then causes them to turn themselves to work independently. However, even though some segments of society have turned themselves into self-employed because of such advantages, there are also numerous disadvantages that can be noted. One of them is that there is no one to help make a decision. Therefore, these people must decide alone and prepare for the risks that might come later. To illustrate this, my cousin is a freelance who work alone. He needs to check every single process of his work by himself. Sometimes he said it is difficult for him to think of an idea because there is no one to talk with. Thus, he became stressed as he is holding a variety of thoughts including the negative ones in his hands. In conclusion, society is having more interest in self-employed jobs these days because they want to be the boss and work under no one. Nevertheless, there is also a negative effect as these people need to hold all the burdens alone.