Spoken communication is always more powerful than written communication.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The effectiveness of spoken contact is debatable. Verbal communication is considered to be powerful in contrast to written communication. This essay will completely agree with this statement and put forward evidence in favour of spoken communication. Firstly, a vast majority of individuals communicate verbally. There are a plethora of reasons why people prefer delivering their information by voice rather than writing it down. In addition, Verbal transmission is powerful because it requires a higher confidence level and overcoming the fear of expressiveness. For example, public speakers can deliver the meaning of their idea even more clearly and loud enough to be heard by everyone while speaking. Communicating by speech will also involve various other factors such as the tone of the speaker, which plays a vital role in expressing emotions like anger, fear, and contentment. Secondly, When conveying the message to someone, it needs to be error-free in a written form of conveyance whereas by speech this obstacle can be easily resolved. Although there are other problems in this approach such as low voice, it can be solved by using a mic. For instance, if a letter written by a person to his or her family consists of numerous mistakes, then the receiver might misunderstand the information since it contains so many errors. However, this is not the case with communicating vocally. In conclusion, this essay discussed why I fully agree with spoken communication being superior to written communication. This type of conversation will aid the person to express his or her feelings easier and better as opposed to a written form of expression. Moreover, through verbal contact, a person can use different pitches of speech to express the message in a more innovative form.