Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get a satisfying career than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is believed that many employees who have determined a career path more consecutively from an early age until their retirement are staying persistent in pursuing it than who are job-hoppers. From my perspective, I completely agree with this notion and the following essay aims to clarify my point of view. To begin with, having a clear career path can certainly lead to the benefit of promotion opportunities in the organisations to which these staffs devote themselves. When dedicating to a long-term job, many people will have a high level of responsibility for the same task during their work. As a result, they are able to be trusted and nominated for many pre-eminent positions in the workplace which is appropriate to their expertise. For example, an employee, who was working under the same agencies, became the Managing Director after 10 years and had a better salary because he had acquired good enough knowledge and experience. Other people agreed that depending on the characteristic of a job, many people will have a commitment to their life-long profession. In today’s volatile society, there are some jobs that need sustainability and necessity for every citizen. For instance, the medical profession needs a large workforce and willingly participates in the long-lasting health campaigns launched by the government. Besides that, very few people who have qualified as doctors choose to change careers because they find their work absolutely worthwhile. In conclusion, I am totally sided with the belief that the positive impact of spending the rest of their life in the same profession by bringing greater job fulfilment and promoting the development of society