Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern world, schools start to be underestimated because children can find almost everything online, which significantly helps them to learn independently at home. From my perspective, I believe that both schools and online learning models have their particular benefits. One evident benefit of studying at schools is that children would have guidance. In other words, not everything online is carefully filtered and corrected. For example, many online newspapers are falsely written but without adults guiding, the immature brains of young children would not be able to identify. Secondly, communication skill plays a pivotal role in children ’s future. Therefore, if children only know how to socialize through Internet-based applications such as Skype or Messenger at home, they would slowly begin to isolate themselves from reality. On the other hand, online learning platforms in recent years with much more advanced technology creates a great number of algorithms that help children personalize their learning models. While the traditional learning model forces the future generation into one school’s curriculum without helping them to find out what are their strong and weak points, cutting-edge technology today can easily calculate to figure out a curriculum that adapts to one’s skill level based on that person’s interests and forte. In conclusion, schools and state-of-the-art devices are vital elements in the life of the large majority of people in the world in this day and age. Young students need to understand the equal importance between the former and the latter to make good use of them and contribute to the world in the future.