Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, scientists had reported a lot of changes in the atmosphere such as changes in the water level of the sea, the weather conditions in different geological regions. A lot of people are concerned about the degradation of species of flora and fauna while others are concerned about other environmental problems. This essay will illustrate both views. On the one hand, human beings use plants and animals for their daily needs; food or production work. The degradation of species of flora and fauna can generate the problem of starvation, famine or malnutrition. For example, in past, Steller Sea cow had been eaten by most African people. Now, this fish is now extinct so people have to rely on another type of fish for their food. Apart from it, the loss of flora and fauna food chain also affected. It will create an imbalance in the atmosphere and then ultimately cause danger to living creatures on the earth. There are other crucial issues such as the increase in sea-level changes in the weather condition or melting of ice or greenhouse effect which requires more attention. These changes could produce devastating effects in the future. The Oxford researchers believe that governments should proactive actions to reduce their effects. In conclusion, I think all environmental issues are equally important. The government all over the world also trying to take steps to reduce this i.e. Montreal Protocol and Kobo protocol.