Some people think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell. Do you agree or disagree.

People need the motivation to improve their work results. While some believe that the best fashion to achieve higher production and sales is with financial retribution, others have a contrasting opinion. In this essay, I will discuss why I feel that financial support is what most affects the behaviour of an employee. Families need financial stability to have children, as also to improve the economic health of their country. In order to live a comfortable life, have the possibility of travelling the world, or even give the chance to our children to play a musical instrument it is needed a large number of economic resources. Therefore, individuals who earn higher salaries tend to have more comfortable lives, and also spend more money doing all types of activities. Going out for dinner in a restaurant, for instance, can be a routine for a high-level wage family, in addition, it is beneficial for the local economy. It is also fair to consider that the majority of the population would enjoy having a healthier economic life. Furthermore, and having in mind what was discussed before, it can be said that offering more money could be an effective way of encouraging people to work more and being more productive. If there was a payment that was proportional to the quantity produced or sold, there would be more individuals trying to work better and more. If this extra- work results in a substantial improvement of their financial lives, there would be more competition inside the corporations, which would also lead to better ideas and cooperation between workers. Nevertheless, this attitude towards work would positively impact companies environment, since employees would feel that their wages were fairer. To summarize, from my perspective, paying more money is an effective and positive way to reach more production in companies. It would be an interesting fashion to motivate a person to work harder, paying them what they actually deserve.