At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared to the number of older people. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the overall population of some countries have higher proportion of young people compared to older generations. In my opinion, every single person in a country, regardless of his age, has a value that could benefit its economic development. The following paragraphs will discuss advantages and disadvantages of both sides before reaching a conclusion. Firstly, young people are fueled with energy, potential and flexibility to adapt to changing market conditions and they are also able to work under pressure which is a key advantage for any organization. Additionally, they are can bring new ideas, learn new skills and technologies that are becoming necessary skills for new companies and teams to succeed and grow faster in the market. However, young people usually lack wise leadership skills and long term planning and for many cases they aren’t used to work and focus for longer periods like 9 - 5 working environments which present a challenge for many employers. On the other hand, old people have several years of experience and the ability to commit to long working hours, they can also bring wisdom and long term planning for their organizations given their accumulated knowledge and hands-on in people and resources management. For instance, factories require operators to stay focus and work in 8 -10 hours conditions. These jobs fit older labor force than youngsters. However, older generations wouldn’t be able to learn new skills and technologies at a faster base compared to youth. They tend to stick with traditional jobs that offer long term social and health benefits while startup companies don’t usually offer similar packages at early stages. To summarize, In order to achieve a continious economic growth, any country need to have a balanced profile of mixed ages where they complement each other with skills and experience.