Human activities have a negative effect on plant and animal species. Some people say that it is too late to do anything. Some people think that we should take effective action to improve the situation. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. ??

In the present time, the global warming issue is not a new topic but yet never being taken seriously. Many raise the issue that it is human behaviour to be balmed for endangering plant and animal species. There is an argument whether it is too late or not to take action which will be discussed in the following essay. First of all, it is undeniable that environmental impacts from humans are greatly destroying the ecosystem for over decades. For example, it is can be clearly seen that the sea level keep increasing each passing year as well as rising in global temperature in the same manner. All of these problems are proven to have resulted from the green gas effect which resulted from industrial processes. Furthermore, the damage is considered to be in the severe stage numerous scientists expect that in 100 years we will reach a point of no return for the global warming problem. By that time, the earth we know would lose half of the living species which may include us. Thus, the only thing we can do is to accept our faith. On the other hand, many argue that it is not too late but cooperation across the globe is a must. For instance, several environmentalists mentioned that the only obstacle is politics. Politicians in various countries put a blame on laypersons that it is because of their consuming behaviours that destroy nature. However, researchers found that the majority of damages are from major industries such as fossil fuels, coal plastics etc. Therefore, with the right approach of sustainable energy sources and products usage, the damage can be diminished and with the help from promoting the preservation of the animated things, this planet is possible to be saved. In conclusion, both perspectives emphasize how dangerous our impact can be on the earth. In contrast, I believe that the second statement mentions we still can save the world first by accepting that the problem is enormous and actions need to be taken immediately.