In many countries, old or languages are dying out or being forgotten, especially by younger people. Is this an acceptable development which occurs inevitably, or is it something which we should try to prevent?

One of the lesser-discussed concerns around the world is that old or traditional languages are being lost, especially by young people. It is advisable that traditional languages are valuable and people must prevent it from disappearing. On the one hand, The first reason that a language should be continued and be spoken because every language is a sign of the culture of country. It shows that people have not forgotten where they come from that are proud of it, and prevent it from disappearing. For instance, in Iran there are different nationalities such as Kurds, Turks and Lors who have their own language, clothes and culture and still have it. Also, Cultures are symbols of the way of life and history of previous generations, and every country should take good care of them and prevent anything that eliminates them. However, language is the history of a country and things that have happened in the past. People knows value and appreciate it. Respect for history is a sign that we appreciate all which has done in the past. For example, In ancient times, people tried to set boundaries for their country or city and leave special signs for themselves, such as the local language. By contrast, some nations believe that these traditional and old dialects should be forgotten because many people don’t like to have accent, but by destroying it, the culture and history of the country will be damaged. To conclude, Preserving the language shows many things, and the transmission from generation to generation makes the culture be preserved and not forgotten.