In many countries, old or languages are dying out or being forgotten, especially by younger people. Is this an acceptable development which occurs inevitably, or is it something which we should try to prevent?

One of the less-discussed concerns worldwide is that old or traditional languages are being lost, especially by youngsters. It is advisable that local languages are valuable, and people must prevent them from disappearing. On the one hand, The first reason that a language should be continued and be spoken is that every mother tongue is a sign of a country's culture. It shows that people have not forgotten where they come from and are proud of it and conserve it from extinction. For instance, in Iran, different tribes such as Kurds, Azeri, and Lors have their own language, clothes, and culture and still have it. Furthermore, Cultures are symbols of the way of life and history of previous generations, and every country should take good care of them and avoid anything that eliminates them. In addition, languages and dialects are the histories of nations that depict their actual and real-life stories that all citizens are aware of and realize their nationalities' values and appreciate. Therefore, maintaining old and traditional mother tongues and local dialects is a vital practical task for individuals. For example, In ancient times, people tried to set boundaries for their country or city and leave unique signs for themselves, such as the local language. By contrast, some youth believe that these traditional and old dialects should be forgotten because many teenagers do not like to have strange accents. Still, by destroying them, the culture and history of the country will be damaged. To conclude, Preserving the language shows many things, and the transmission from generation to generation makes the culture be preserved and not forgotten.