Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Several representatives of modern society deem that music is a beneficial way of unifying people of various cultures and customs and also ages together. From my perspective, I agree definitely with this statement and am going to reflect on this essay my own view of such a tendency. On the one hand, we can observe that the musical sector has incurred overwhelming changes over the last century. Indeed, people embark to listen to various songs and compositions. Moreover, numerous genres of music have appeared throughout the last decades such as differentiate of rock, pop or rap. The vast majority of the population indulges themselves with these styles and I suppose that such a tendency affords to infer that music exerts a tremendous impact on communities and unite nations across the world. On the other hand, several experts allege that contemporary songs and international bands assist humans to broaden their horizons about other countries. Indeed, owing to the promotion of international trends, a lot of people begin to plunge into the history of different cultures. For instance, it can be spotted that Asian songs and bands are extremely common among the population. Hence, a plethora of fans wants to increase their knowledge in Asian countries because of their interest in Asian musicians. As far as I am aware, bands unite generations, especially youth groups and owing to this unifying adolescents make new friends from different countries and support friendly relationships with each other. Therefore, in my opinion, the listed above arguments confirm that contemporary music has benefits for communities, rather than drawbacks. To sum up, I would stress that after having discussed the most pertinent points about this issue, I am convinced music plays a certain role in the unifying process among the population. Nonetheless, only persons must decide upon for themselves which songs they prefer to listen to.