The government has announced that it plans to build a new university. Some people think that your community would be a good place to locate the university. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of establish a new university in your community. Use specific details in your discussion. Write at least 250 words.

University is an essential study-career path that many students want in their resumes. if you can graduating from a prestigious university, is a shortcut to success in life. Some people support the opinion that the university has only advantages, however, a university affects a community in many ways. In the following paragraphs, the reason to support my opinion will be outlined. Building a new university can have many impacts on people or the environment in the nearby areas of the new university. Firstly, inevitable construction is a cause of air pollution around the construction area such as it creates dust in the air and this affects people ’s bad healthy in respiratory system. Secondly, the government will be replaced the residential areas with any utility of university. Finally, traffic jam is the last disadvantage of constructing a new university. Construction in the community required crucially building materials such as brick and mortar. So, during transportation, this supply is transported by a big truck which causes many traffic problems. On the other hand, a new university can develop a community and people from other areas will move to this community for studying in the educational institutions. In addition, when many people come to study in a university, the government considers improving the public transport. Moreover, a university will give a chance to a population in an area to study in a prestigious university. In conclusion, even though building a new university has some disadvantages to the community, new university impacts the community in good ways and has more merits than demerits.