Some people believe it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is often argued that it is okay to stop trying and accept horrible situation that are happening to us, such as low paid job or bad grades. I personally disagree with the view and think that with should at least try to improve our situations. On the one hand, people keep telling us accepting bad situations is one way to be grateful. It's often said that other people have it worse, that is why we have to be thankful for what we have right now. For example we should be grateful with our job even though is bad, since other people might not have a job. However, that kind of mindset is bad since it would make society lazy and unwilling to make changes for the better world. They would keep thinking there are someone who have it worse. On the other hand, try to improve our situations would make the current conditions better and eventually we would achieve the situations that we initially wanted. To elaborate, to achieve the condition that we want, we don't have to do big changes right away, we can start by doing something small. For example, if we short on money, we can try to improve that by saving money little by little at the end of each weeks. It might take a long time, but at least our live's improve bit by bit each weeks. Thus, that is why I think it's better to try improve our current situations rather than not doing anything. In conclusion, I think it's better to try even a little bit rather than just accepting bad situations.