Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people preferred to keep doing things that they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

It is asserted by some that they like to try different and new things such as travelling to new places and tasting different new types of food. While others advocate to stay in their comfort zone and keep doing the things they are used to. Both sides of the argument present rational ideas which will be elaborated along with my own take on the matter. On the one hand, there are a number of proponents who believe that trying new things proves to be beneficial. To put it differently, travelling and adventuring other countries is not only good for our knowledge but it is also necessary for recharging our batteries. Also, trying different kinds of food from all over the world is a great adventure so I still get to know other cultures and people. Take a professional traveller as a salient example; One is more profound to have a better understanding of life and have a more active and energetic lifestyle. People, furthermore, are bound to find more multicultural friends. On the other hand, others put forward the argument that a stay in a place they belong and doing the things they are familiar with is more beneficial. Simply put, not challenging ourselves and staying in our comfort zone is undoubtedly more convenient. Also, people who prefer a sedentary lifestyle and try to avoid new activities or food are more likely to be susceptible to threats posed by psychological distress such as strain and anxiety. A good illustration of this is an old retired one who has a particular routine and if Something Happens out of his plan he definitely would get stressed. To conclude, there are logical points on both sides; however, I am of the opinion that people need to be active and try to go out of their comfort zone in order to have more experiences and in this way they get to be mature enough to curb all their problems by themselves.