With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

Recently, the development of economy and health facilities has been increasing human life expectancy index. Therefore, the citizens must be ready to take care more older people. This essay however, will discuss the unability of society to conquer this situations and the comprehensive solutions to resolve them. First and foremost, in the globalization era the increase of elderly people will definitely reduce the productivity of citizens because the social proportion of young and old generation is not equal. For example the statictics produce in Japan, that 60% of their population is in the range of 60 years old above. This means the young generation will probabbly not enough to take care all particular needs of their old family. Moreover, in the tight economy competition, the productive generation must be concern on their work in order to preserve thier income. In Japan people work averagely 10 hours per day, which totaly resulting that they will not able to take care of old family all time. Despite those chalanges, several alternative can be implemented in order to maintain social live and economy development. Establishment of social care foundation will be beneficial for productive family. For instance in Indonesia, there are non governmental organization who can provide family helpers to take care their old family while thier family members still working. Secondly, the other family members who are not employed such as brother in law or cousin can be the other options. This action will provide not only comfortable zone for grandmother/grandfather, but also will give a chance for them to work. In conclusion, people proportion and economy presure are the main problem why the society is unable to assist thier old family member. In my opinion the establishment of social foundation and employed helpers from other family members will extremely beneficial to help them comprehensively.