Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on society. Others, however, deny that these factors have any significant influence on people’s behaviour. What is your opinion on that issue?

Nowadays, the diversity of television programs and video games allow audiences to enjoy variety experiences. However, some group claim that programs and games that contain cruel fights, wicked thought, and bullying might have negative influences on people. From my perspective, I completely agree that audiences might be affected by the violent images. Moreover, the below essay will probe the possible reasons and some solvents on this matter. To begin with, action and thriller shows and games are invented to provide the public with the sense of excite. Yet, these violent visions might not bring only entertainment but also lead to imitation. For example, children and teenagers that have not developed complete personalities and thinking could learn the bad behaviours from the games to tease their classmates for fun. The most dangerous thing is that they might not aware of these pranks could lead to a lethal attack accidently to others. Furthermore, there are evidences can be seen on news that some people with physical problems behaved the same as they learnt from the violent videos. In fact, if governments want to reduce criminals, which caused by imitating vicious behaviours from movies and games, they could inhibit particular ages to watch those movies with bad actions seriously. Also, every game could print warning on its packing to inform its consumers or ask players to sign a contract to make sure they will not hurt anyone after they watch the cruel plots. To explain further, players would be punished, if they did something bad to someone. In summary, though violence videos allow us to experience both scare and excite, it must not ignore that violation is prohibited in society.