These days huge portions of population are moving from rural areas to urban areas. Do you think it is a positive or a negative trend?

Personages, in this world, are having a hard time coming to a consensus on whether relocating from rural to cities and towns is fruitful or disastrous. Personally, I am of the opinion that this is an adverse movement, and this essay will elucidate the reasons for my slant. One of the chief aspects that leads to my stance of relocating to big cities being a dreadful scenario is that it soars the crime rate significantly. What it means is, although some of the people get benefits, many cannot acquire a good and stable job. As a result, unemployed people engage in crimes such as kidnapping, smuggling, murder, blackmailing, and other illegal activities. Another Crux favouring it is the decline in crops and food production because of the mass shifting of population from agriculture to industries. To put it another way, folks working in agriculture move to cities and obviously, most of them starts working in industries or other sectors. This transformation leads to the labour shortage in agriculture, and hence a decrease in food production affecting everyone. A further delineation can be environmental degradation. Precisely, people flocking to the cities in masses results in overcrowding that increases the usage of vehicles. Thus, the volume of toxic gases released increases simultaneously with this increasing number of vehicles on the road. In addition to this air pollution, it also contributes to the rise of noise pollution, thereby causing disastrous effects like distress in human lives, climate change and acid rains. After perusing the above discussion, it is evident that though resettling in civic may be beneficial at some point, I believe in the long run, it is a downright parlous course for both individual and society.